Road Race

  • Dublin Ladies 10k Road Race Championship 2022

    Please note that we are holding the first Dublin Ladies 10k road race championships with the Ladies Mini marathon on 05 June. Dublin Championships Medals will be awarded to Dublin Club runners who have registered to run the race on the Womens Mini Marathon website. Further details on the race are at  Dublin Ladies10K Road Race Championships. Medals will be awarded to the first three home from Dublin Clubs and for the usual Masters Categories F35 to F65. Overall team prizes and prizes for F35 and F50 teams (4 to score) will also be awarded. Medals will be presented after the race to the overall winners at the Presentation area near the finish. Please contact the Womens Mini Marathon office with your registration queries and This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you wish to collect any unclaimed medals after the race.

  • National Road Relays 24 April 2022

    Well done to all the Dublin Clubs who took part in the National Road Relays in a sunny Raheny yesterday. In particular congratulations must go to the Dublin Clubs who took home National Medals. These include in the Womens Masters race Sportsworld won gold in the F35+ race and Raheny Shamrocks won bronze. In the F50+ race we had a clean sweep by Dublin Clubs with Raheny Shamrocks (gold), Bro. Pearse (silver) and Lucan Harriers (Bronze). The same happened in the womens senior race where UCD took Gold and bronze and they were separated by Rathfarnham WSAF AC who took silver.

    In the mens masters race Bro. Pearse took silver and Clonliffe Harriers took bronze. In the M50+ Category Donore Harriers took silver and Metro/St Brigid's took bronze. In the Men's senior race Clonliffe Harriers won gold and UCD took the silver medal award.

    The full results are on the Athletics Ireland website at 2022 Results. Pictures of all Dublin runners are on our Dublin Athletics Facebookpage and more are in our Gallery at National Road Relays 2022


  • Poster for Dublin Athletic Board Mens 10k Road Championship

    The Dublin 10k road race championship is being run for the first time in 2022. The Men's 10k championship race will be run at the Windmill 10k run at Garristown on 20th March, while the ladies 10k will be run at the Women's Mini Marathon in June. Please enter the race using this link Medals will be awarded to the first 3 Dublin affiliate athletes home and in  Senior and the normal Masters' Categories - Over 35 to Over 65. Team medals will be awarded to the first 3 teams home at Senior, Over 35 and Over 50's categories. Masters runners may score on a senior team and team captains must let the race organisers organisers know beforehand.